Resources

Local Attractions, Hotels, Restaurants

Visit Redding: www.visitRedding.com

Organizations

AOBA (Alpaca Owner & Breeders Association) www.alpacainfo.com
ARI (Alpaca Registry Incorporated) www.alpacaregistry.net
AOBA SHOWS (AOBA Certified Shows) www.alpacashows.com
CALPACA (California Alpaca Association) www.calpaca.org
SOCALPACA (Southern California Alpaca Association) www.socalpaca.org
SOJAA (State of Jefferson Alpaca Association) www.sojaa.com
Openherd (Alpaca Advertising Market Place) www.openherd.com

Veterinary Schools

University of California, Davis www.vetmed.ucdavis.edu
Oregon State University oregonstate.edu/vetmed/camelid/camelid.htm
Washington State University http://vth.vetmed.wsu.edu/animal-species/camelids
Ohio State University www.vet.ohio-state.edu/348.htm

Alpaca Supplies

Animal Health International https://www.animalhealthinternational.com/
Quality Llama Products Inc https://www.llamaproducts.com/
Stevens Llama Tique www.stevenstique.com
Useful Llama Items www.useful-items.com
Valley Vet Supply www.valleyvet.com

Other Useful Links

Yocom – McColl Testing Laboratories, Inc. (Histograms) www.ymccoll.com
Olds College – Natural Fibre Centre (Histograms) www.oldscollege.ca
Alpaca Consulting Service USA (Skin Biopsy) http://alpacaconsultingusa.com/

Ranch Links

Lassen View Alpacas www.LValpacas.com
Derwydd Alpacas www.derwyddalpacas.com
Snowmass Alpacas www.snowmassalpacas.com